93 Student-Athletes Named to Spring Honor Roll

June 30, 2010

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. -- Tennessee student-athletes in baseball, softball, rowing, men's and women's golf, men's and women's tennis, and men's and women's track & field were rewarded for their achievements in the classroom on Wednesday, as the 2009-10 Southeastern Conference Spring Academic Honor Roll was released by the league office.

UT had a total of 93 Vols and Lady Vols capture the academic honor, as 938 student-athletes among the conference's 12 schools were named to the list.

South Carolina topped the list with 109 athletes on the spring academic roster, while Alabama was second with 101 recipients.

The 2010 Spring SEC Academic Honor Roll is based on grades from the 2009 Summer, 2009 Fall and 2010 Spring terms.

Any student-athlete who participates in a Southeastern Conference championship sport or a student-athlete who participates in a sport listed on his/her institution's NCAA Sports Sponsorship Form is eligible for nomination to the Academic Honor Roll. The following criteria should be followed: (1) A student-athlete must have a grade point average of 3.00 or above for either the preceding academic year (two semesters or three quarters) or have a cumulative grade point average of 3.00 or above at the nominating institution. (2) If a student-athlete attends summer school, his/her grade point average during the summer academic term must be included in the calculation used to determine eligibility for the Academic Honor Roll. (3) Student-athletes eligible for the Honor Roll include those receiving an athletics scholarship, recipients of an athletics award (i.e., letter winner), and non-scholarship student-athletes who have been on a varsity team for two seasons. (4) Prior to being nominated, a student-athlete must have successfully completed 24 semester or 36 quarter hours of non-remedial academic credit toward a baccalaureate degree at the nominating institution. (5) The student-athlete must have been a member of a varsity team for the sport's entire NCAA Championship segment.

The complete 2009-10 Spring Academic Honor Roll list of Tennessee recipients follows.

Adam Adkins, Agricultural Leadership, Education and Communication
Steve Crnkovich, Mechanical Engineering
Hunter Daniel, Sport Management
Steven Gruver, Exercise Science
Cody Hawn, Communication Studies
D.J. Leffler, Enterprise Management
Bryan Morgado, Sport Management
Charley Thurber, Sport Management

Men's Golf
James Brannen, Biology: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
David Holmes, Logistics & Transportation
Cameron Lawrence, Economics
Darren Renwick, Sport Management
Justin Walker, Management

Women's Golf
Ginny Brown, Public Relations
Diana Cantú, Marketing: International Business
Nathalie Mansson, Sociology
Lauren Spurlock, Sport Management
Rebecca Watson, Management

Hilary Epes, Global Studies
Marissa Bell, Journalism & Electronic Media
Libuse Bruncvikova, Marketing
Ashley Case, Journalism & Electronic Media
Kristin Coggin, Psychology
Rachel Dooley, Journalism & Electronic Media
Mary Beth Dreusike, Logistics & Transportation
Ali Elder, Psychology
Erika Lauderdale, Exercise Science
Jewell Ludwigsen, Journalism & Electronic Media
Laura Miller, Biology: Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Lindsay Nelson, Exercise Science
Leslie Reynolds, Marketing
Katie Ross, Exercise Science
Shayna Sandlan, Psychology
Kate Snider, Anthropology
Melissa Toms, Journalism & Electronic Media
Danielle Woods, Logistics & Transportation

Ashley Andrews, Psychology
Holly Baker, Kinesiology
Kelly Grieve, Animal Science: Pre-Vet
Cathleen Hosfield, Communication Studies
Tiffany Huff, Special Education
Nicole Kajitani, Child & Family Studies
Jessica Spigner, Psychology

Men's Tennis
Matt Brewer, Geography
Boris Conkic, Sport Management
Matteo Fago, Economics
Davey Sandgren, Aerospace Engineering
John-Patrick Smith, Economics
Bryan Swartz, Business
Chris Williams, Criminal Justice
Taylor Patrick, Business
Max Stevens, Communication Studies

Women's Tennis
Rosalía Alda, Language & World Business
Jennifer Meredith, Sport Management
Samantha Orlin, Special Education
Natalie Pluskota, Sport Management
Caitlin Whoriskey, Geography
Zsófia Zubor, Management

Men's Track & Field
Joe Berry, Biomedical Engineering
Chris Bodary, Agricultural Engineering
Mike Brodsky, Industrial Engineering
Kevin Carney, Management
David Clabo, Forestry
Steve Fassino, Mathematics
Tom Gilmartin, Biomedical Engineering
John Hewitt, Landscape Design
Brad Holtz, Communications
Chris Kane, Sport Management
Matt Maloney, Biology: Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
Emerson Peacock, Food and Ag Business
Chris Rapp, Civil Engineering
Robert Rasnick, Mechanical Engineering
Kyle Stevenson, Sport Management
Drew Thomas, Computer Science

Women's Track & Field
Annie Alexander, Journalism & Electronic Media
Elizabeth Altizer, Biochemistry, Cellular and Molecular Biology
Jackie Areson, Biology: Ecology & Evolutionary, Biology
Rolanda Bell, Kinesiology
Ally Colvin, Kinesiology
Ashley Harris, Communications
Charity Honeycutt, Retail and Consumer Science
Holly Kane, Journalism & Electronic Media
Chelsea Knotts, Biochemistry, Cellular and Molecular Biology
Michele Levy, Journalism & Electronic Media
Kimarra McDonald, Kinesiology
Jena' Murphy, Kinesiology
Chanelle Price, Journalism & Electronic Media
Taylor Rotella, Sport Management
Brittany Sheffey, Political Science
Elizabeth Tiller, Public Admin & Spanish
Kim White, Sociology: Criminal Justice
Ellen Wortham, Psychology
Phoebe Wright, Biochemistry, Cellular and Molecular Biology and Honors Ecology and Evolutionary Biology



  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago