Lamp on Roster for Diving Grand Prix

Feb. 11, 2013

Junior Tori Lamp was officially listed by USA Diving to represent the United States in the women's 10-meter platform competition in the FINA USA Diving Grand Prix.

The meet is the only stateside stop on the FINA Grand Prix circuit and will take place May 9-12 at the Fort Lauderdale Aquatic Complex in Florida. Twenty-four Americans were named to the team.

Lamp qualified for her spot at the 10-meter platform based on her performances on the national diving stage the last few years. Notably, she was fifth on the platform at the U.S. Olympic Diving Trials and also took fifth on the platform at the AT&T National Diving Championships over the summer.

In January, Lamp was named to USA Diving's Olympic Performance Squad.

For now, Lamp is training for next week's SEC Championships, where she is the reigning SEC Diver of the Year. She won the platform competition and placed second on the 1 meter and 3 meter at last year's meet in Knoxville. This season's championships are in College Station, Texas.

2013 USA Diving Grand Prix
Team Roster
Women's 3-meter

Amanda Burke (Southampton, Pa.)
Kassidy Cook (The Woodlands, Texas)
Gracia Leydon Mahoney (Newton, Mass.)
Laura Ryan (Elk River, Minn.)

Women's 10-meter
Anna James (Midland, Texas)
Victoria Lamp (Knoxville, Tenn.)
Jessica Parratto (Dover, N.H.)
Katrina Young (Shoreline, Wash.)

Men's 3-meter
Dwight Dumais (Ventura, Calif.)
Troy Dumais (Ventura, Calif.)
Aaron Fleshner (Spring, Texas)
Toby Stanley (Conway, Ark.)

Men's 10-meter
David Boudia (Noblesville, Ind.)
Zach Cooper (Greenwood, Ind.)
Steele Johnson (Carmel, Ind.)
Toby Stanley (Conway, Ark.)

Women's Synchronized 3-meter
Meghan Houston (Austin, Texas)/Laura Ryan (Elk River, Minn.)

Men's Synchronized 3-meter
Sam Dorman (Tempe, Ariz.)/Zachary Nees (Hatfield, Pa.)
Bradley Christensen (Southlake, Texas)/Bryce Klein (Southlake, Texas)

Women's Synchronized 10-meter
Murphy Bromberg (Bexley, Ohio)/Cheyenne Cousineau (Temperance, Mich.)
Anna James (Midland, Texas)/Jessica Parratto (Dover, N.H.)

Men's Synchronized 10-meter
Zach Cooper (Greenwood, Ind.)/Jordan Windle (Fort Lauderdale, Fla.)
Dashiell Enos (Studio City, Calif.)/Steele Johnson (Carmel, Ind.)





  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago