Vol Hoops Hold Annual Banquet

April 29, 2013

2012-2013 Tennessee Basketball Season Highlights from Tennessee Basketball - OFFICIAL on Vimeo.

Photo Gallery

Members of the Tennessee basketball program gathered in the Ray Mears Room of Thompson-Boling Arena Monday evening to celebrate the 2012-13 season.

There were several notable highlights this past season, as the Volunteers made some noise in head coach Cuonzo Martin's second season on Rocky Top. After starting the season 11-10, the Vols rallied to win eight of their last nine regular-season games - including victories over Kentucky, Missouri and No. 8 Florida - to finish fifth in the SEC. Tennessee finished the season with a record of 20-13 (11-7 SEC) while Vols such as Jordan McRae and Jarnell Stokes had career seasons.

Coordinator of Video Scouting, Mark Pancratz, served as the master of ceremonies, while Martin also offered remarks.

Several awards were handed out based on individual performance during the 2012-13 campaign. A complete list of awards follows:

Assist Leader Award - Trae Golden
Iron Vol "Strength" Award - Rob Murphy
Lowell-Blanchard "Most Improved" Award - Armani Moore
Burchfield-Moss "Most Courageous" Award - Skylar McBee
Team-Before-Self Award - Kenny Hall
"Play Hard Board" Award - Jarnell Stokes
Defensive Player of the Year Award - Josh Richardson
Most Valuable Player - Jordan McRae

McRae and Stokes each also were presented with their postseason SEC awards, as McRae was an All-SEC First Team selection and Stokes landed on the All-SEC Second Team.

The banquet also featured a new season highlight video, which fans can access on the team's Facebook page: www.Facebook.com/BallWithTheVols





  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago