Vols Set For East-West Shrine Game

Jan. 17, 2014


Three Vols are set to take part in the East-West Shrine game this Saturday, January 18 at 4 p.m. ET from Tropicana Field in St. Petersburg, Fla.

The game will be broadcast live on NFL Network. Play-by-play announcer Paul Burmeister is joined in the booth by analysts Mike Mayock and VFL Charles Davis, while Daniel Jeremiah provides reports from the sidelines.

Running back Rajion Neal and offensive linemen Zach Fulton and James Stone will represent the Vols in he longest running college all-star game in the country.

All three Vols will represent the East in the game under the direction of head coach Jerry Glanville.

The all-star event will feature three Vols for the first time since 2004.

For complete information on the game, visit: http://www.shrinegame.com/

About the East West Shrine Game
The East-West Shrine Game® is the longest running college all-star game in the country. A staple in college football since 1925, the game has consistently proven to be a launch pad for players seeking professional careers in the NFL. More than 100 players from the 88th East-West Shrine Game signed with professional football teams in 2013. On average, more than 275 East-West Shrine Game alumni are on NFL rosters each year.

About Shriners Hospitals for Children
Shriners Hospitals for Children is changing lives every day through innovative pediatric specialty care, world-class research and outstanding medical education. Our 23 facilities, located in the United States, Canada and Mexico, provide advanced care for children with orthopaedic conditions, burns, spinal cord injuries, and cleft lip and palate. Shriners Hospitals for Children is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization and relies on the generosity of donors. All donations are tax deductible to the fullest extent permitted by law.

About Shriners International
Shriners International is a fraternity based on fun, fellowship and the Masonic principles of brotherly love, relief and truth with nearly 200 temples (chapters) in seven countries and thousands of clubs around the world.

Past Vols In East-West Shrine Game
1932 Gene McEver
Herman Hickman
1934 Beattie Feathers
1946 Bob Dobelstein
1964 Steve DeLong
1965 Frank Emanuel
1976 Ron McCartney
1977 Mickey Marvin
Andy Spiva
1979 Robert Shaw
1980 Craig Puki
Bill Marren
1981 Tim Irwin
Brad White
1982 Anthony Hancock
1983 Mike Miller
1985 Johnnie Jones
1986 Eric Swanson
1988 John Bruhin
Terry McDaniel
1990 Kent Elmore
Tracy Hayworth
1991 Roland Poles
1992 Tom Myslinski
1996 Scott Galyon
DeRon Jenkins
Jason Layman
1998 Jonathan Brown
Robert Poole
1999 Jeff Hall
2001 David Leaverton
2003 Omari Hand
2004 Rashad Baker
Casey Clausen
Gibril Wilson
2005 Jason Respert
2006 Jason Hall
2007 Jayson Swain
2008 Jonathan Hefney
2009 Ramon Foster
2010 Chris Scott
2011 Chris Walker
2012 Tauren Poole
2014 Zach Fulton
James Stone
Rajion Neal





  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago