James, Richardson, Smith To Represent Vols

July 10, 2013


Seniors Ja'Wuan James and Jacques Smith along with junior Antonio Richardson will be Tennessee's student-athlete representatives at SEC Media Days in Birmingham next week. Along with Coach Butch Jones, UT will meet with the media on Wednesday, July 17.

For James, it is the second year in a row that he will represent Tennessee at the event. It is the first time for Smith and Richardson along with Jones, who was hired in December.

Here is the complete release from the SEC:

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. - Three student-athletes and the head coach of each of the 14 Southeastern Conference football programs will participate in SEC Football Media Days, July 16-18, at the Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel in Hoover, Ala.

Registration begins at 9 a.m. in Wyndsor II (first floor of the Wynfrey). Commissioner Mike Slive will open Media Days at approx. 12:30 p.m. CT. Florida, Missouri, Ole Miss and South Carolina are on Tuesday, followed by Texas A&M, Kentucky, Mississippi State, Tennessee, Auburn and Arkansas on Wednesday and LSU, Georgia, Alabama and Vanderbilt on Thursday. SEC Coordinator of Football Officials Steve Shaw will also speak on Wednesday.

The SEC's official website, SECDigitalNetwork.com, will have continuous coverage of SEC Football Media Days.

The list of the student-athletes participating in SEC Football Media Days is below.


Alabama Senior, QB, AJ McCarron Senior, LB, C.J. Mosley Senior, OL, Anthony Steen

Arkansas Senior, DE, Chris Smith Senior, C, Travis Swanson Senior, FB, Kiero Small

Auburn Senior, CB, Chris Davis Senior, DE, Dee Ford Senior, FB, Jay Prosch

Florida Junior, QB, Jeff Driskel Senior, DL, Dominique Easley Senior, OL, Jon Halapio

Georgia Senior, TE, Arthur Lynch Senior, QB, Aaron Murray Senior, DE, Garrison Smith

Kentucky Senior, DT, Donte Rumph Senior, RB, Raymond Sanders Senior, LB, Avery Williamson

LSU Junior, WR, Jarvis Landry Senior, S, Craig Loston Senior, QB, Zach Mettenberger

Ole Miss Junior, WR, Donte Moncrief Senior, LB, Mike Marry Junior, QB, Bo Wallace

Mississippi State Junior, DL, Kaleb Eulls Sophomore, LB, Benardrick McKinney Senior, QB, Tyler Russell

Missouri Senior, QB, James Franklin Senior, WR, L'Damian Washington Senior, LB, Andrew Wilson

South Carolina Junior, DE, Jadeveon Clowney Junior, WR/KR, Bruce Ellington Senior, QB, Connor Shaw

Tennessee Junior, OL, Antonio Richardson Senior, OL, Ja'Wuan James Senior, DL, Jacques Smith

Texas A&M Senior, DB, Toney Hurd, Jr. Sophomore, QB, Johnny Manziel Senior, OT, Jake Matthews

Vanderbilt Senior, CB, Andre Hal Senior, OT, Wesley Johnson Senior, WR, Jordan Matthews





  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago