Women's Basketball Home
Tennessee Sports
Buy Tickets Tenn Fund
ALERT
BUTCH JONES NAMED VOLS' NEW FOOTBALL COACH. CLICK HERE FOR FULL STORY »

ROSTER » SCHEDULE » COACHES » FACILITIES » STATS » NEWS » HISTORY

LADY VOL HOOPS CENTRAL: Vanderbilt

Jan. 10, 2014


 

#8/8 TENNESSEE VS. #RV/RV VANDERBILT
Jan. 12, 2014   |   4 p.m. CT/5 p.m. ET
Memorial Gymnasium   |   Nashville, Tenn.

VANDERBILT TIP-OFF
  • The #8/8 Lady Vols (13-2/2-1 SEC) play their next two games on the road, starting with a 4 p.m. CT (5 p.m. ET) contest in Memorial Gymnasium in Nashville on Sunday vs. Vanderbilt (13-3/2-1).


  • ESPN will have the telecast, with Pam Ward and Carolyn Peck calling the action. The game also will be available via live stream on ESPN3.


  • The game originally was slated for 3 p.m. CT (4 p.m. ET) on ESPN2, but the network offered an hour-later time slot on its primary carrier, and both teams obliged.


  • Tennessee takes a two-game winning streak to Music City, topping #19/18 Georgia on the road on Jan. 5, 85-70, and handling Ole Miss on Thursday night in Knoxville, 94-70.


  • Vanderbilt, which is receiving votes in both polls, is coming off a 74-65 road win over Auburn and had dropped a 76-66 decision at #13/12 South Carolina on Jan. 5.


  • This marks the fifth opponent the Lady Vols have played from the Volunteer State this season and enter with a 4-0 mark against those foes in 2013-14.


  • The Lady Vols have victories over Tennessee schools Middle Tennessee (67-57 on Nov. 8), Chattanooga (80-56 on Nov. 14), Tennessee State (94-43 on Dec. 17) and Lipscomb (110-42 on Dec. 29) this season.


  • The Big Orange women are 226-58-1 alltime vs. four-year college teams from the Volunteer State.



 

 

Official Online Store

This week on sale:

    Tennessee Auction

    BID NOW! >>