Five Lady Vols Capture CRCA Honors
Laura Miller

May 27, 2010

By Donnie Conley, Media Relations Student Assistant

GOLD RIVER, Calif. - On the eve of the 2010 NCAA Rowing Championships, three University of Tennessee rowers earned All-South Region distinction, according to the Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association (CRCA).

Senior Laura Miller, who was recently selected as Conference USA's Rower of the Year, was chosen to the All-South Region first team. A senior from Columbus, Miss., Miller also earned All-Conference honors.

She was joined on the first team by sophomore Erika Lauderdale, who was chosen as the 2010 Conference USA Newcomer of the Year.

Freshman Karoline Mikolajewski--an All-Conference USA selection--was named to the second team.

Two Lady Vols also received CRCA National Scholar Athlete honors--junior Libi Bruncvikova and senior Katie Ross.

Ross, an All-Conference USA selection, boasts a 3.59 GPA and graduated two weeks ago with a degree in exercise science. Bruncvikova was named to the Conference USA All-Academic team this season. She holds a 3.76 GPA in marketing.

Tennessee will compete in the 2010 NCAA Rowing Championships from May 28-30 at the Sacramento State Aquatic Center.

Results will be available at

Fans are reminded to follow the Lady Vols on Twitter at

CRCA All South Region First Team
Jennifer Cromwell - Virginia
Katrin Reinert - Virginia
Desiree Burns - Virginia
Brittany Cummings - Clemson
Michelle Nance - Clemson
Laura Miller - Tennessee
Erika Lauderdale - Tennessee
Erin Bennett - Louisville
Rebecca Staff - Oklahoma
Alexandra Japhet - Duke
Chelsey Lauzon - University of Central Florida
Stephanie Rogers - Tulsa
Coxswain - Sidney Thorsten - Virginia

CRCA All South Region Second Team
Helen Tompkins - Virginia
Zsofia Bende - Clemson
Becca Brown - Clemson
Karoline Mikolajewski - Tennessee
Lauren Mensch - Louisville
Chelsea Moore - Oklahoma
Jennifer VanderMaarel - Texas
Catherine Campbell - SMU
Coxswain - Kate Bruggeling - Clemson





  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago