Women's Soccer Home
Tennessee Sports
Buy Tickets Tenn Fund
ALERT
BUTCH JONES NAMED VOLS' NEW FOOTBALL COACH. CLICK HERE FOR FULL STORY »

ROSTER » SCHEDULE » COACHES » FACILITIES » STATS » NEWS » HISTORY

Wilkinson, NZ Set For 3 Matches In China

Feb. 10, 2014


AUCKLAND, New Zealand -- Tennessee rising senior forward Hannah Wilkinson will suit up once again for the New Zealand senior national team this week when the Football Ferns compete in a four-team tournament in China.

New Zealand will play three matches against China, Korea-DPR and Mexico. All matches will take place in the Yongchuan District of Chongqing. New Zealand will face host country China on Tuesday, Feb. 11, at 7 p.m. NZ (1 a.m. ET). The Football Ferns will then play Korea-DPR on Thursday, Feb. 13, at 10 p.m. NZ (4 a.m. ET) before concluding play against Mexico on Saturday, Feb. 15, at 10 p.m. NZ (4 a.m. ET).

Wilkinson, who scored two goals against the U.S. in two international friendlies this past October, has made 48 career caps and scored 17 goals for New Zealand. On Oct. 30, 2013, she scored a goal against Team USA and star goalkeeper Hope Solo to give the Football Ferns a 1-1 draw with top-ranked Team USA. New Zealand is currently No. 16 in the world, its highest-ever ranking.

 

 

Official Online Store

This week on sale:

    Tennessee Auction

    BID NOW! >>