Soccer Nets 8 On SEC First-Year Honor Roll

July 11, 2014

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. - Eight Tennessee soccer players were among UT's 62 student-athletes named to the 2013-14 SEC First-Year Academic Honor Roll, as announced on Friday by SEC Commissioner Mike Slive.

Michele Christy, Kathryn Culhane, Madison Del Duca, Eleanor Gabriel, Cali Hutson, Emily Morrow, Amy Neal and Jamilah Tejan were recognized for their academic excellence during the 2013-14 academic year.

Each student-athlete must 1) have a cumulative GPA of 3.00 or above at the nominating institution; 2) be on scholarship or a letter winner; 3) have completed 24 semester hours of non-remedial credit at the nominating institution; and 4) have been a member of the varsity team for the sport's entire NCAA Championship segment.

A total of 19 Tennessee soccer players were among UT's 196 student-athletes who achieved Academic Honor Roll recognition from the league for the 2013-14 school year. Back in January, Tori Bailey, Caroline Brown, Caroline Capocaccia, Suzanne Capocaccia, CC Cobb, Julie Eckel, Katie Lenz, Jessica Rolfs, Allie Sirna, Peyton Thomas and Brittney Wade garnered 2013 Fall SEC Academic Honor Roll accolades.

A total of 3,270 student-athletes around the SEC earned Academic Honor Roll recognition in 2013-14.

2013-14 SEC First-Year Academic Honor Roll
Michele Christy - Chemical Engineering
Kathryn Culhane - Mechanical Engineering
Madison Del Duca - Kinesiology
Eleanor Gabriel - Biological Sciences
Cali Hutson - Special Education
Emily Morrow - Nutrition
Amy Neal - University Exploratory
Jamilah Tejan - Nursing

2013 Fall SEC Academic Honor Roll
Tori Bailey - Sport Management
Caroline Brown - Sport Management
Caroline Capocaccia - Kinesiology
Suzanne Capocaccia - Kinesiology
CC Cobb - Psychology
Julie Eckel - Business Finance
Katie Lenz - Psychology
Jessica Rolfs - Logistics
Allie Sirna - Business Management
Peyton Thomas - Business Administration
Brittney Wade - Kinesiology





  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago