Women's Soccer Home
Tennessee Sports
Buy Tickets Tenn Fund
ALERT
BUTCH JONES NAMED VOLS' NEW FOOTBALL COACH. CLICK HERE FOR FULL STORY »

ROSTER » SCHEDULE » COACHES » FACILITIES » STATS » NEWS » HISTORY

Thestrup To Re-join Denmark For UEFA U-19s

Aug. 12, 2013


	

Thestrup In UEFA U-19 Championship
DateRdOppMin.GoalsAssistsShots
10/20/121stMoldova44104
10/22/121stSlovakia10104
10/25/121stIceland21002
4/4/132ndScotland86102
4/6/132ndAustria18101
4/9/132ndUkraine90105
TOTAL 6 app 2695018

2013 UEFA European Women's U19 Schedule

KNOXVILLE, Tenn. -- Tennessee soccer freshman Amalie Thestrup heads overseas this week to join the Denmark Under-19 national team as it prepares for the UEFA European Women's Under-19 Championship final tournament, which runs Aug. 19-31 in Wales.

The remaining teams in the final tournament include Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Norway, Sweden and host nation Wales. Denmark is in Group A with Wales, England and France.

Thestrup and Denmark will open group play against Wales on Monday, Aug. 19, at 3 p.m. Central European Time (9 a.m. ET). The Danes will then face France on Aug. 22 at 8 p.m. CET/2 p.m. ET. They conclude group play against England on Aug. 25 at 4 p.m. CET/10 a.m. ET.

The top two from each group advance to the semifinals, which will be played on Aug. 28. The final is on Aug. 31. Sweden won the title in 2012.

Denmark's games against Wales and England as well as the first semifinal game and the final will be played at Parc y Scarlets in Llanelli, Wales. The Danes' game against France will be played at Stebonheath Park in Llanelli Wales.

Thestrup was outstanding for Denmark in the Second Qualifying Round, scoring in three consecutive matches. She was the scorer on the only goal versus Scotland and a late winner against Austria. Thestrup also scored the second goal of a 3-0 win over the Ukraine. She tied for ninth among all players in the qualifying phase with five goals scored.

 

 

Official Online Store

This week on sale:

    Tennessee Auction

    BID NOW! >>