Wilkinson On MAC Hermann Trophy Watch List

Aug 20, 2013

2013 Women's MAC
Hermann Watch List
Kelsey WysSr.GKFlorida State
Aubrey BledsoeSr.GKWake Forest
Elizabeth HoernerSr.GKNavy
Whitney ChurchJr.DPenn State
Abigail DahlkemperJr.DUCLA
Marissa DiggsSr.DUCF
Arin GillilandJr.DKentucky
Emily MengesSr.DGeorgetown
Jade SeabrookJr.DNavy
Natasha AnasiSr.DDuke
Jessie AyersJr.MColorado College
Dagny BrynjarsdottirJr.MFlorida State
Daphne CorbozJr.MFlorida State
Vanessa DiBernardoSr.MIllinois
Crystal DunnSr.MNorth Carolina
Julie JohnstonSr.MSanta Clara
Cari RoccaroSo.MNotre Dame
Meghan StreightJr.MTexas A&M
Janine BeckieSo.FTexas Tech
Jonelle FilignoSr.FRutgers
Amanda FrisbieSr.FPortland
Kristen HamiltonSr.FDenver
Maya HayesSr.FPenn State
Morgan MarlboroughSr.FSanta Clara
Tesa McKibbenSr.FSaint Francis (Pa.)
Kealia OhaiSr.FNorth Carolina
Ifeoma OnumonuSo.FCalifornia
Katie StengelSr.FWake Forest
Taylor UhlJr.FStanford
Hannah WilkinsonJr.FTENNESSEE
Lynn WilliamsJr.FPepperdine

MAC Hermann Trophy website

KANSAS CITY, Kan. -- Tennessee junior forward Hannah Wilkinson has been named to the 2013 Missouri Athletic Club's (MAC) Hermann Trophy Watch List, as announced by the NSCAA on Tuesday.

Wilkinson is one of 31 NCAA Division I women's soccer players to be identified as a potential candidate for the prestigious award. The MAC Hermann Trophy is the highest individual award in college soccer presented annually to one male and one female athlete. The winners will be announced Friday, Jan. 10, 2014, at the trophy presentation banquet at the Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis.

The 2013 Watch Lists were announced earlier today on the "NSCAA Weekly College Highlights and Review Show" on NSCAATV.com, with last season's highlights and interviews with previous winners. A recording of that broadcast can be found here.

Near the end of the collegiate regular season, NCAA Division I coaches that are NSCAA members will vote on their top choices and the lists will be narrowed down to the top 15. College soccer fans will also have the opportunity to participate in the selection process, as they will be able to vote for their favorite semifinalist starting in November at the MAC Hermann Trophy website.

From that pool of 30, six finalists (three men, three women) will be chosen for the award. The winners will be announced in January.

For more information about the history of the MAC Hermann Trophy and a list of past winners, visit http://www.nscaa.com/awards/college/mac-hermann-trophy.

For news and highlight reels from previous MAC Hermann presentations, visit www.mac-hermann-trophy.org.





  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago