Softball Home
Tennessee Sports
Buy Tickets Tenn Fund
ALERT
BUTCH JONES NAMED VOLS' NEW FOOTBALL COACH. CLICK HERE FOR FULL STORY »

ROSTER » SCHEDULE » COACHES » FACILITIES » STATS » NEWS » HISTORY

UT-Arkansas Series Moved To Sat. DH

March 15, 2014


FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. -- With inclement weather expected in the Fayetteville, Ark., area Saturday night into Sunday, No. 2 Tennessee and Arkansas will now play a doubleheader on Saturday starting at 12:30 p.m. CT/1:30 p.m. ET.

UT (23-2, 1-0 SEC) defeated Arkansas (19-7, 0-1), 9-2, in Friday's SEC opener for both teams. Game 2 of the series will begin at 12:30 p.m. CT/1:30 p.m. ET with Game 3 expected to start approximately 30 minutes after its conclusion.

The teams were originally scheduled for a 1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET game on Saturday and the third game of the series at the same time on Sunday.

Both games on Saturday will feature a free live audio broadcast on UTSports.com with Brian Rice on the call. There will also be a free live blog on UTSports.com and live stats and live video ($12.95 for a monthly pass) via ArkansasRazorbacks.com.

 

 

Official Online Store

This week on sale:

    Tennessee Auction

    BID NOW! >>