Repic Earns Multiple All-SEC Accolades

April 23, 2014


BIRMINGHAM, Ala. - After compiling a 22-11 regular season record, including 13 dual match wins at No. 1 singles, freshman Eve Repic has earned multiple All-SEC honors as announced by the conference office Wednesday.

The Oakville, Ontario native becomes the 30th Second Team All-SEC honoree for Tennessee and the third Lady Vol to be named to the All-Freshman team following in the footsteps of Natalie Pluskota and Brynn Boren.

Like Pluskota and Boren, Repic becomes the third Lady Vol to earn All-SEC and All-Freshman team honors.

Repic's 13 dual match wins all came at No. 1 singles and ranks as the most among the Lady Vols. Repic is one of just six freshmen with 13+ wins in dual play and is just one of two freshmen to tally 20 total wins in 2013-14 and 13 dual wins.

The rookie also recorded eight wins over ranked opponents in her first season on Rocky Top, six of those coming during the dual season and three during conference play.

Among the major SEC awards, Alabama's Jenny Mainz was named SEC Coach of the Year for the third time in the last four years. The Crimson Tide are currently 22-4 overall and ended the conference season with a 12-1 record and the regular season title.

Georgia's Lauren Herring was named Player of the Year while Alabama's Erin Routliffe and Vanderbilt's Sydney Campbell were named Co-Freshman of the Year.

Scholar-Athlete of the Year was awarded to Alabama's Mary Anne Daines. She graduated Summa Cum Laude in 3.5 years with a bachelor of science in education, majoring in human performance/exercise science, holding a 4.000 cumulative undergraduate GPA. She is currently enrolled in a Master's program in human environmental sciences majoring in sport management.

A complete list of the awards follows:

First Team All-SEC
Erin Routliffe, Alabama
Pleun Burgmans, Auburn
Alexandra Cercone, Florida
Brianna Morgan, Florida
Olivia Janowicz, Florida
Silvia Garcia, Georgia
Lauren Herring, Georgia
Maho Kowase, Georgia
Georgiana Patrasc, Mississippi State
Elixane Lechemia, South Carolina
Cristina Stancu, Texas A&M
Frances Altick, Vanderbilt

Second Team All-SEC
Luicelena Perez, Alabama
Maya Jansen, Alabama
Emily Flickinger, Auburn
Sofie Oyen, Florida
Aldila Sutjiadi, Kentucky
Joana Vale Costa, LSU
Julia Jones, Ole Miss
Cierra Gaytan-Leach, Missouri
Eve Repic, Tennessee
Saska Gavrilovska, Texas A&M
Marie Casares, Vanderbilt
Georgina Sellyn, Vanderbilt

Danielle Spielmann, Alabama
Erin Routliffe, Alabama
Sydney Campbell, Vanderbilt
Joana Vale Costa, LSU
Saska Gavrilovska, Texas A&M
Eve Repic, Tennessee

Player of the Year
Lauren Herring, Georgia

Freshman of the Year
Erin Routliffe, Alabama
Sydney Campbell, Vanderbilt

Coach of the Year
Jenny Mainz, Alabama

Scholar-Athlete of the Year
Mary Anne Daines, Alabama





  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago